Evento - 3rd International conference on eParticipation (ePart) 2011

Poraires- Postado em 02 fevereiro 2011

29 August – 1 September 2011
Delft, The Netherlands
Sponsored by IFIP, WG8.5
(co-located with the IFIP EGOV 2011)

The scope of the ePart 2011 covers the whole range of research in eParticipation. Its principal aim is to review research advances in both social and technological scientific domains, seeking to demonstrate new concepts, methods and styles of eParticipation.
The third ePart conference focuses on, but is not limited to, the following topics around eParticipation:

  • The Research landscape, directions, foundations and methods
  • Cultural and normative differences in eParticipation
  • Impact of eParticipation on real world decision making
  • Comparative analyses of eParticipation practices
  • eParticipation projects: design, implementation, evaluation, quality and impact
  • Technologies for eParticipation, policy modelling, simulation, impact assessment and visualisation
  • Online deliberation and discourse, eConsulation, ePoling, eLegislation, eElectioneering, eCampaigning, eVoting, Social networking
  • Education, training courses, and curricula

ePart is closely aligned with the IFIP e-government conference and the EGOV community (www.egov-conference.org). Participants registering for one conference can also attend the other conference.

Submission Guidelines:
The conference allows for four distinct types of submissions:

  • Completed research papers (max 12 pages, published in LCNS Springer)
  • Ongoing research and innovative projects papers (max 8 pages, published in Trauner)
  • Workshops and panels on pertinent issues (up to 3 pages)
  • PhD colloquium submission

ePart papers must contain original material not previously published or currently submitted elsewhere. Paper submissions should be anonymous and follow the relevant templates. Submissions are only possible through easychair system at http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=epart2011. More details are provided at the conference’s website (http://www.epart-conference.org/). 

Important Dates:
Submission of papers:  31 March 2011
Submission of workshop/panel proposals:  15 April 2011
Submissions to PhD colloquium:  15 May 2011
Notification of acceptance for papers:  30 April 2011
Notification of acceptance for workshops/panels:  15 May 2011
Camera-ready papers of completed research:  31 May 2011
Camera-ready papers of ongoing research:  15 June 2011

Publications:< br />All accepted completed research papers will be published by Springer Verlag. Ongoing research and innovation projects papers will tentatively be published by Trauner Druck. Outstanding research papers from the conference might be selected for further development and publication in a special issue of a relevant journal.

Programme Chairs:
Efthimios Tambouris, University of Macedonia, Greece
Ann Macintosh, The University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Hans de Bruijn, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands 

Programme Committee (tbc):
Tommaso Agnoloni, Italy
Mario Bochicchio, Italy
Yannis Charalabidis, Greece
Clelia Colombo, Spain
Fiorella de Cindio, Italy
Hans de Bruijn, The Netherlands
Pietro Speroni di Fenizio, Portugal
Noella Edelmann, Austria
Annelie Ekelin, Sweden
Enrico Ferro, Italy
Anna Carola Fresc hi, Italy
Olivier Glassey, Switzerland
Dimitris Gouscos, Greece
Todd Graham, The Netherlands
Ake Grönlund, Sweden
Johann Hoechtl, Austria
Marius Johannessen, Norway
Andreas Ladner, Switzerland
Antonella Longo, Italy
Euripidis Loukis, Greece
Rui Pedro Lourenço, Portugal
Ann Macintosh, UK
Peter Mambrey, Germany
Rony Medaglia, Denmark
Jeremy Millard, Denmark
Francesco Molinari, Italy
Jacob Nørbjerg, Denmark
Peter Parycek, Austria
Joëlle Pianzola, Switzerland
Marco Prandini, Italy
Andrea Resca, Italy
Jeremy Rose, Denmark
øystein Sæbø, Norway
Sabrina Scherer, Germany
Efthimios Tambouris, Greece
Konstantinos Tarabanis, Greece
Ella Taylor-Smith, UK
Peter Teufl, Austria
Daniela Tiscornia, Italy
Yanina Welp, Switzerland
Maria Wimmer, Germany
Alexander Xenakis, Greece